Winter Fiction Contest Results

We can now announce our Winter Fiction Contest Results – sorry about the wait; we’ve been sending out results in the mail for the past few days, and since those are done, here’s the online news.

Peter Orner selected “The Tourist Trail” by John Yunker as this year’s contest winner. Yunker will receive $1,000 dollars and his story will be published in our Fall 08 issue.

Out of one hundred an sixty entries, we selected seven additional finalists. They are as follows:

Daniel Coshnear – “The Hero Of My Unfinished Novel”

Clifford Garstang – “The Face In The Window”

Edward Hagelstein – “Pistol On Porcelain”

Leslie Maslow – “The Promenade”

Yelizaveta P. Renfro – “The Memory Of Water”

John Young – “Monopole”

Jen Silverman – “Waking Up To Trains”

We’d like to thank everyone who entered our contest. We are indebted to you for your support, and we thank you for allowing us to read your work. Be on the lookout for the Fall 08 issue arriving in your mailbox.

Congratulations to our winner and our finalists.

Comments are closed.