| Print Issues

Issue 40.2, Fall 2011

Featuring work from Aja Gabel, Dwight Holing, Mark Wagenaar, Grace Curtis, R.B. Moreno, Jessica McCaughey, Jason Bredle, Matthew Gagnon, Matt Hart, Luke Johnson, Iris A. Law, David Dodd Lee, Jill Magi, Kurt Olsson, Abraham Smith, Leon Baham, Andy Mozina, and Erik Pennebaker

Cover art by Emily TruebloodTable of Contents

Contest Winners

Fiction Award

Judged by Caitlin Horrocks

  • Winner: Aja Gabel, “Little Fish”
  • Honorable Mention: Dwight Holing, “Spines”

Greg Grummer Poetry Award

Judged by Dan Beachy-Quick

  • Winner: Mark Wagenaar, “Moth Hour Reliquaries”
  • Honorable Mention: Grace Curtis, “Wordsplay”

Nonfiction Award

Judged by Shauna Cross

  • Winner: R.B. Moreno, “I’d Like to Talk About the Bigger Stuff”
  • Honorable Mention: Jessica McCaughey, “On the Music of Distraction”


  • Jason Bredle
  • Matthew Gagnon
  • Matt Hart
  • Luke Johnson
  • Iris A. Law
  • David Dodd Lee
  • Jill Magi, excerpt from GIFT, notes for epilogue to GIFT
  • Kurt Olsson
  • Abraham Smith


  • Leon Baham
  • Andy Mozina


  • Erik Pennebaker

Comments are closed.